Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any type of data. The files are synchronized between all computer systems where the Dropbox application is installed and you are able to access them from any device, including a smartphone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will display as an actual webpage with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall see the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or create a new one, you'll be able to reap the benefits of our totally free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. In this way you could have a copy of your content on our web servers, on their servers and also on your computer and you shall be able to access it from any unit so long as the Dropbox application is set up, which will provide you with more safety in case something happens with your data, such as an unintentional deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups whatever the shared hosting package that you select when you sign up and the function will be available within the Hepsia Control Panel provided with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of clicks and once the connection with our system is created, you can select if all your information shall be backed up there or only certain Internet sites and databases. This varies according to the size of the content material that you have on our end and the amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups that you may have ranges from three to 14 and our system will create a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your information for up to 14 days back and you shall be able to access them on your PC as standard files and folders. You could change the sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a fantastic addition to the backups that we shall keep of your whole content 4 times a day. In case you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with just a mouse click inside your CP.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
Linking a semi-dedicated hosting account to a Dropbox one is quite simple and takes just several clicks, so if you host your websites on our cutting-edge cloud Internet hosting platform and you wish to have backups in addition to the ones that we make on a daily basis, you'll be able to set everything up right away. This is done from the Dropbox section of the Hepsia CP and our system will allow you to pick what shall be backed up - all of the data, only certain website folders, just databases or a mixture of the two. You could have between 3 and fourteen daily backups at one time dependant upon the amount of free space you have within the Dropbox account and how big the sites on our end are. You shall be able to change this number and to include or take away websites at any time and the changes will take effect the next time our system generates backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also quite simple, so if you no longer want to employ this service, it shall take you only a click to eliminate your account from our system.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All Linux dedicated servers hosting packages that are provided with our Hepsia hosting CP include the Dropbox backup feature by default, consequently if you'd like to employ this service, you simply have to link the server to your account from the Dropbox section within Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will permit you to select the sites that'll be backed up if you don't need the entire content you have on the server or you simply don't have plenty of free space inside your Dropbox account. You can also select how many copies of the day-to-day backups shall be saved, consequently if you choose the maximum number of 14, for example, you will have a copy of your files and databases for every day of the past two weeks. Both options can be edited anytime in case you change your mind regarding the content of the number of backups which you need. You can also disconnect the Dropbox account with ease if you don't want to use it or if you would rather use the backup service that is a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other helpful server management tasks our system administrators can perform for you.